New York State Economic Development Council logo

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair:  Patrick J. Kelly, CEO , St. Lawrence County IDA

Chair Elect: James C. Johnson, Executive Director, Steuben County IDA

Vice Chair: Thomas Kucharski, President & CEO, Invest Buffalo Niagara

Vice Chair: Sarah Lee, Executive Director, Dutchess County IDA

Treasurer: Kipp W. Hicks, Executive Director, Madison County IDA

Secretary: Sarah Reginelli, President, Capitalize Albany 

Past Chair:  Marnie LaVigne, CEO, Launch NY


  • Western New York: Corey R. Wiktor, Executive Director, Cattaraugus County IDA
  • Long Island: Frederick C. Braun, Chair, Town of Brookhaven
  • Mid-Hudson: Keith Hayes, Senior Vice President, Clean Energy Solutions, New York Power Authority
  • Southern Tier: Heather McDaniel, President, Ithaca Area Economic Development 
  • Finger Lakes: Matt Hurlbutt, President & CEO, Greater Rochester Enterprise
  • Central New York: David V. Bottar, Executive Director, CNY Regional Planning & Development Board
  • Capital Region: Robert L. Pasinella, Executive Director, Rensselaer County IDA
  • Mohawk Valley: Ronald Peters, President & CEO, Fulton County Center for Regional Growth
  • New York City: Rochelle Powell, Managing Director, Prager & Co. LLC
  • North Country: Brittany Davis, Executive Director, Lewis County Economic Development


  • Anthony J. Catapano, Executive Director, Suffolk County IDA
  • Harry Coghlan, CEO, Nassau County IDA
  • Victoria Duley, Executive Director, Adirondack Economic Development Corporation
  • Stacey Duncan, Executive Director and CEO, The Agency and Greater Binghamton Chamber of Commerce
  • Elena Garuc, Executive Director, FuzeHub
  • Bridget Gibbons, Westchester County Executive George Latimer's Director of Economic Development
  • Steve Griffin, CEO, Finger Lakes Economic Development Corp.
  • Art Hamlin, Director, Economic Development & Corporate Citizenship, National Grid
  • Steve Hyde, President and Chief Executive Officer, Genesee County Economic Development Center
  • Melinda Mack, Executive Director, New York Association of Training and Employment Professionals
  • Emily Marcus,  Vice President, New York City Economic Development Corporation
  • Zoë Nelson, Associate Director of State Relations for Cornell University
  • Katie Newcombe, Chief Economic Development Officer, Center for Economic Growth
  • Dr. Roger Ramsammy, President, Hudson Valley Community College
  • Joseph M. Rizzo, Central Regional Manager, Economic Development, Rochester Gas & Electric Corp.
  • Karen Utz, Director, Program Administration, Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences
  • Jennifer Waters, Vice President Business Development and Communications, Mohawk Valley Edge